38 Senators Call on the Appropriations Committee to Provide $4.7 Billion for LIHEAP for FY 2016

On March 27, 2015, 38 Members of the Senate signed a letter to the Appropriations Committee urging it to provide $4.7 Billion to LIHEAP in fiscal year 2016. This would represent an increase of $1.31 Billion from the final FY15 funding level of $3.39 Billion.

Letter to Senate Appropriations Committee

Combined with the House letter from March 25, 181 Members of Congress have expressed support for the increase in LIHEAP funding.

The signatories of the Senate letter are:

Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Michael Bennet (D-CO)
Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
Cory Booker (D-NJ)
Barbara Boxer (D-CA)
Sherrod Brown (D-OH)
Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Benjamin Cardin (D-MD)
Robert Casey (D-PA)
Susan Collins (R-ME)
Christopher Coons (D-DE)
Joe Donnelly (D-IN)
Richard Durbin (D-IL)
Al Franken (D-MN)
Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)
Mazie Hirono (D-HI)
Tim Kaine (D-VA)
Angus King (I-ME)
Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
Joe Manchin (D-WV)
Edward Markey (D-MA)
Bob Menendez (D-NJ)
Jeff Merkley (D-OR)
Christopher Murphy (D-CT)
Gary Peters (D-MI)
Jack Reed (D-RI)
Bernie Sanders (I-VT)
Brian Schatz (D-HI)
Chuck Schumer (D-NY)
Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Jon Tester (D-MT)
Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)
Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
Roger Wicker (R-MS)
Ron Wyden (D-OR)